Track on snow 2

boar-track

Hi, guys! I planned this posting to be longer, but I’m so tired by now, and I will add longer story tomorrow. My sweet dog has eaten something creepy I had to walk her severally last night – I must go sleep. It seems she is o.k. right now. Although I have to stroll with her once again, as usual. Through our land of boars… and something else ? In these days I am still looking forward for any new tracks, and today I discovered what you see below. I think it is not a boar print. It must be elk/ moose, don’t you mind? ( Moose maybe not, I read that moose is in America and here in Europe we have elks). Anyhow, what it is?

hoof-print

4 responses

  1. There is no elk traces, it is a bit blurry, but recalls bear tracks. Elk and moose is same animal with different names. But the elks in for example Canada, grows much bigger then our European elks. It is not uncommon for males in Canada has over 40 tags on their horns! That’s impressive! Our Swedish moose up there in northern Sweden is also bigger than the ones we have in the south.

    Like

    • I am not sure are they absolutely the same animals, because for example a rabbit here in Europe is a little bit different than American, so I think it can be similar with elks and mooses. I am not big on it… If they are bigger in Canada, I guess scientists might consider them as more than one sort of animals. I think it does not matter, but for sure it cannot be a bear track.this is an animal with a hoofs. Here bears live only on the South, in Tatra mountains and in Bieszczady mountains. It is completely blurry and in addition there is huge number of dogs and humans tracks, so is impossible to check was it one animal or more… I bet it was an elk! Lots of people saw them there many times :-)

      Like

  2. Thanks :-) This is hard to say, certainly that is not the same as my photo, but… Look, I think it could be really elk’s print, but older, with newer snow, which has been covered it a bit. I am not a Native American nor Pocahontas, but I feel really involved, ha ha! Or it is from a deer :)
    People have seen two elks in that spot, early in the morning not so long time ago…

    Like

Leave a Reply

