Tame boar at Polish farm

I want you to know, that it’s not a blog on wild boars, but simply I cannot resist, cannot help myself… Another boar’s post! Isn’t he cute?

And I have a spooky, bloodcurdling story, again! I had invited my Mom for a supper, yesterday. She was walking near my house and it was not too late, between 20:00 and 20:30. The streets were empty because of chilly, unpleasant rain… She noticed ” alone dog”, you know ( who was not a dog, in fact). She started to watch, and stopped, and was looking around , thinking : ” The owner must be here…” And in this moment she realised, that this is a boar! So early!

He, or she, ( but rather he, if alone) was running a while and then did hide himself into the decorative plants and bush, and disappeared into the darkness…

5 thoughts on “Tame boar at Polish farm

  1. The problem with “tame” boars is that people feed them in Poland and Germany, therefore they living in the city parks. Here in Sweden we don´t have any boars in the city’s, and if you will come close to any in middle of the day it is certainly some who have escaped from a farm. BTW, what you say your blog is not about boars, my blog is not about snakes either, but I have many post and picture about them! :D

    Like

    • This must be a different story. He looks like kid -boar, so I think he is living there, on this farm, in some sense, like a dog. It seems like he considers these cows as his herd, and these cows are familiar with him. He is really tame. This is popular custom in Poland to make an orphan boar domesticated one. I know many stories, f.ex. boar slept under the table in the garden, and then did stand up and thrilled people, making the mess!
      We don’t treat their presence as a problem. They’re very polite, ha ha!

      Yes, for the first time I was suprised with these snakes, but I see you have a thing for them :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

