A bit of unknown places , old photos

f3300005

Well, my father told me it must be St. Stephen’s Cathedral in Vienna, but obviously it is not! And I guess it can be some another church in Vienna ( although I’m not sure)… Very difficult to recognize, while you cannot see the front of the building, don’t you.

f3300007

My father and my mother had been visiting Germany, France, England, Italy, Austria, Switzerland, and my father was also in Sweden ( in the 60’s and 70’s ). I absolutely give up, when it comes to recognize it! Do you know?

Dia_00105

My father has some hazy memory, that it was taken on some camping in Switzerland ( or not in Switzerland, but obviously it looks like camping)

Dia_00099 (2)

These are from Germany, and he told me where he took it, but I forgot.

Dia_00085

klaudyny 34

The days are getting shorter and I still watch woman football in Amman at tv ( better than war in Mosul and CNN in these days – only Trump against Hillary or Clinton against Trump). Sometimes I watch Russian romantic movies, because I know this language quite good. I understand about 70% while they’re speaking fast, and I could simply imagine the rest, because in Russian many words are very similar to Polish words. I also read in Russian, but for me is hard to speak, because I have been learning long time ago. In English, while they are speaking fast, like in CNN, I sometimes miss some message, but recently I made big progress ( watching Quest means buissnes).

Have to take my dog for a walk! Last week one woman asked me : ” Have you seen any boars in these days?”, and I said : ” No…” So she said : ” I saw two boars, near our building, it was after midnight, then they were running somewhere… And later one old man stopped me and said: I have seen two boars, they were running not far from the supermarket. Better watch out!”

4 thoughts on “A bit of unknown places , old photos

    • And also old furnitures, don’t you mind? Although sometimes is maybe better, if they are speechless… I love them, too :-) I will be snapping here in Warsaw in this week, because I bought a new Kodak for my analogue camera…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

