Welcome to the land of boars

 

It seems like I miss them! I have not seen them for some time, so I was browsing Pinterest and YT, and these are my finds. ( If you are new on here, I explain in a nutshell – I live next to big wood, which is next to the city, and I have been meeting wild boars often).

This video is from the Polish town Świnoujście, this is  located on the island onto The Baltic Sea. ( But they can swim). I also like a lot this illustration:

This next is maybe not a kitsch, but amusing a bit:

dzik-kaban-boar

Deviant Art

And… ( yes, is alive) here comes the photo of a domesticated boar. This woman is Simona Kossak, Polish scientist and, I think, some kind of an eco -prophet, but I’m not a huge fan of her. Anyhow, she and her husband had been living with this female boar for long time, and they were in the habit of sleeping together ( together with this boar) ( I mean, in one bed – it must be  a king -size bed, don’t you)

If you don’t believe that boars swim, you already know! This image was taken near my place, so I think it’s one of those, I’ve seen.

4 responses

  1. We have many boar in Sweden to, maybe 300 000 or more but not in our city’s, and hope we not will get it. Berlin in Germany have also many in the city, living in the parks. But the ones who is in the city is almost tame animals because wild boars is very shy. I see much sign of them when I´m out and shoot in the nature, grass who is lying down, dirt which they have picked in, but actually never seen any! The wild boars can be very dangerous, especially if they have kids.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Berlin and too other towns in Germany are well known from that! I also did see a lot of photos , f.ex. boars in the garden, even under the doors, and nice people, who are standing in the doors and feeding them. Similar with Alaskan muses, who are asking for food on the streets, while cars are stopped, waiting in line… It looks like these boars have the same customs like their German brothers and sisters, lol!
    I think, they can be agressive because of kiddos, but sometimes people are afraid too much. Boars are rather smart, and if they have the buissnes with us, I mean they want to be feeding, and they like to be in the city, they’ re friendly. the key is people behaviour, while we are not annoying boars, they are only passing by. And good to have some buns, to make them calm, eventually. You are throwing a few buns and you have made a friend :-)

    Like

  3. “Wild” boars who is in the city’s is almost tame and not aggressive. The “real wild” boars who is shy and living in the forest. Here in Sweden there have been many attacks by wild boars. Because wild pigs were exterminated, at least in Sweden, they began to grow in numbers after having escaped from captivity. So they went from semi-domesticated to become completely wild again.

    Like

    • I think for them is much easier to become completely wild in Sweden, because Poland or Germany are much more crowded, so we have to live together, lol :-)
      Here very often boars live at a farm, along with cows, dogs, and they love to eat biscuits and yoghurts :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

