Return of the boar

While I am writing this post this accident seems even funny and I am smiling at the moment. Although I remember  still how scary it was! As many of you might know from my previous posts, I meet one male wild- boar from time to time… I noticed the boar usually is very calm and is afraid of the dogs. Well, but not at all!

The boar is in the habit of visiting us late in the night, you know, his favourite time is about midnight and later. He loves to spend some time in the oaks grove here. I saw him into these oaks last October or September and he was standing and starring at me. So I walked in another direction and is was over. Luckily, my dog was silent and calm.

My dog was silent in October, but not so far ago, in the end of June, she lost her mind or something… She started woofing with anger just a stone throw from our apartment block. It was late in the night, just about midnight, but not into the oaks grove… We were at the point in between two buildings, on the track and there was rather no light. It was impossible for me to see why she is getting nervous and I thought it must be one dog, who lives in the next house. She does not like this dog.

Then I see that  a huge wild boar is attacking us! He was running and his tail was in motion, so I think he wanted to show his power. Spooky! The boar had been attacking us from the dark and I realized what is going on while he was already very close to me. I started to run and my dog started to cry. Luckily, she was still next to me. I don’t know how long he was following us and I had hidden myself and dog in the closiest building. I was shaking from fear about 15 minutes, afterward I realized that I have bread in the oven and we must go home… But he was not on our way back home.

By now I know many stories about him, due to I have been talking with people here, I am warning them and lot of people also saw this cheeky boar. I will make a post on this stories soon.

F2690014

 

6 responses

  1. Pingback: Bloodcurdling stories about boars | my wooden bookshelf

  2. Pingback: One boar open sleigh | my wooden bookshelf

Leave a Reply

